Pain & Translational Symptom Science

Research

Areas of Research

  • Genetic predictors of pain modulation
  • Weight gain and breast cancer chemotherapy
  • The roles of signaling molecules and pathways in chronic and persistent pain
  • Co-morbid pain and depression
  • Modeling chemotherapy associated post-menopausal weight gain and cognitive function
  • Quantitative Sensory Testing (QST)
  • Chemotherapy-Induced Peripheral Neuropathy (CIPN)
  • Neurobiology of placebo and nocebo effects
  • Genetic predictors of pain modulation
  • Brain imaging and pain processing

Employment

Employment Opportunities

Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff Members

Bozylinski-Bulos, Khristine, MS, CIP, CCRP
Program Manager, PTSS
Address: 727B
Email: kbozylinski@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number: 410-706-4265

Colloca, Luana, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, PTSS
Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, School of Medicine
Address: 729A
Email: colloca@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number: 410-706-8244

Professor, PTSS
Chair, Department of Pain & Translational Symptom Science (PTSS)
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, School of Medicine
Address: 727A
sdorsey@son.umaryland.edu
410-706-7250
 
DuBose, Brooks
Research Project Coordinator, PTSS
Address: 733B
Email: dubose@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number: 410-706-7684
 
Assistant Professor, PTSS
Address: 729B
Griffith@son.umaryland.edu
410-706-1165
 
Lessans, Sherrie, PhD, RN
Director, Clinical Nurse Leader Option
Assistant Professor, PTSS
Address: 733A
lessans@son.umaryland.edu
410-706-6839
 
Li, Qun, PhD
Faculty Research Associate, PTSS
Address: 731B
Email: li@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number: 410-706-4839
 
Ludman, Taylor
Research Coordinator, PTSS 
Address: 729 
Email: ludman@son.umaryland.edu 
Phone Number: 410-706-5975
 
Moutanni, Aicha
Research Specialist, PTSS
Address: 733
Email: moutanni@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number: 410-706-7621
 
Associate Professor, PTSS
Address: 725A
Renn@son.umaryland.edu
410-706-5736
 
Ruffin, Damen
Assistant Laboratory Animal Technician, PTSS
Address: 756
Email: ruffin@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number:
 
Schenk, Lieven, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow, PTSS
Address: 729
Email: schenk@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number: 410-706-5975
 
Manager, Research Laboratory, PTSS
Address: 729
cthompson@son.umaryland.edu
410-706-2450
 
Assistant Professor, PTSS
Address: 731A
wickersham@son.umaryland.edu
410-706-5119

Students

Our Students

  • Mustafa Alrubaiee
  • Nicole Corsi
  • Hee Jun Kim
  • Cameron Lassiter
  • Gee Su Yang

Contact Us

Contact Us

Bozylinski-Bulos, Khristine, MS, CCRP
Program Manager, Center for Pain Studies, PTSS
Address: 727B
Email: kbozylinski@son.umaryland.edu
Phone Number: 410-706-4265